The International Agri-Center®

Welcome to the International Agri-Center®, known for World Ag Expo® and California Antique Farm Equipment Show®. The International Agri-Center® is also home to the AgVentures!® Learning Center, facility rentals and much more.

A Non-Profit Organization

The International Agri-Center® is a non-profit corporation formed in 1976 to produce World Ag Expo® and to promote California’s agriculture industry.

The International Agri-Center® Leaders

The International Agri-Center® is led by an all-volunteer board of directors; has a full-time staff and more than 1,200 volunteers who dedicate their time to World Ag Expo®, the California Antique Farm Equipment Show® and other International Agri-Center® programs.

International Agri-Center® Timeline


The state’s third farm equipment show, The California Field and Row Crop Equipment Show is born. The show was co-sponsored by the Greater Tulare Chamber of Commerce and the University of California Agricultural Extension Service.


In an effort to include all fields of agriculture and farming tools, the show changes the name to California Farm Equipment Show. The first demonstrations of exhibited farm equipment begin.


With a waiting list of 75 exhibitors, many believe the show is outgrowing the Tulare County Fairgrounds. The show continues to grow by 20 spaces.


Beginning in 1979, the show acquired a new name. It became the California Farm Equipment Show and International Exposition. The addition to the original name won the hearty approval of the show committee because of the ever-increasing presence of exhibitors and visitors from around the world.


The first show opens at the International Agri-Center® in Tulare. The grounds provide 80 acres of exhibit space plus 70 acres of parking. Six huge canvas tent pavilions housed indoor exhibits and some 300 other tents gave cover to larger individual displays. A new record of exhibitors, 1,024 sent the count over the 1,000 barrier for the first time. The show also charges its first admission fee, $2 to help finance capital improvements at the new site.


In 2000 the Heritage Complex was completed measuring 76,000 square feet. It was home to the International Business Center, AgVentures!® Learning Center, and Antique Farm Equipment Museum. It was also the location for the International Business Center during World Ag Expo®. The Dairy Center expands to 27,000 square feet, but still sells out.


The show takes on a new name: World Ag Expo®, featuring 52 Exhibitors from 15 foreign nations and the number of International attendees breaks a record. There are nearly 900 attendees from 61 nations in addition to the nearly 600 visitors who pre-registered. Nearly eighty interpreters translated for attendees speaking 55 different languages. A new E-Commerce exhibit area was unveiled to keep up with the fascinations of the Internet. This was no longer the Tulare Show or the California show. The show was officially global.


After 50 years our goals remain the same: connect buyers and sellers in agriculture.


International Agri-Center® Board Presidents

1976 – 1984       Anthony V. Cardoza*
1984 – 1986       Richard Borges*
1986 – 1988       Richard Ortega
1988 – 1990       Robert Uchita
1990 – 1994       Beverly Hill*
1994 – 1997       Richard Rogers*
1997 – 2000       Rick Borges
2000 – 2003       Bob Moore*
2003 – 2006       Jerry Magoon*
2006 – 2009       Charlie Pitigliano
2009 – 2012       David Eddy
2012 – 2015       Steve Wilbur
2015 – 2016       Carla Khal
2016 – 2019       Brian Watte
2019 – current    Dan Khal


World Ag Expo® Chairmen

1968       Kent Kough*
1969       Kent Kough*
1970       Bill Wolfe*
1971       Frank Lagomarsino*
1972       Keith Hutchison*
1973       Neil Huffsmith*
1974       George Serpa
1975       Harvey Lauritzen*
1976       Barton Smith*
1977       Bob Wilbur
1978       Bruce Jones*
1979       Charles Fisher*
1980       Anthony Cardoza*
1981       Richard Borges*
1982       Richard Rogers*
1983       Hildreth Van Houten*
1984       Floyd Philpot*
1985       Alan Dean Mahan*
1986       Bobby Uchita
1987       Clyde Stagner*
1988       Richard Paggi*
1989       Rick Borges
1990       Joe Martin*
1991       Tony Nunes Jr.
1992       Mark Watte*
1993       Jim Luis*
1994       Jill Worley
1995       Bob Moore*
1996       Tom Rayburn
1997       Diane Mathis
1998       Scott Rogers
1999       Jerry Magoon*
2000       Brian Watte
2001       Richard Bramer*
2002       Don Brown*
2003       Dan Khal
2004       Margaret Uchita
2005       Rob Fletcher
2006       Erin Ferguson
2007       Bruce Shannon
2008       Shelley Khal
2009       Paul Simon
2010       Bernie Cargle
2011       Lee Coito
2012       Patty Colson
2013       Joe Raney
2014       Steve Cunha
2015       Allen Klee
2016       Charlie Pitigliano
2017       Harry Peck
2018       Tom Finn
2019       Carla Khal
2020       Jim Parsley
2021       Online only due to COVID-19

California Antique Farm Equipment Show® Chairmen

1993       George Watte*
1994       George Watte*
1995       Bob Clark
1996       Robby Soults*
1997       Cedric Kleinhans
1998       Clyde Stagner*
1999       Doug Peltzer*
2000       Bobby Uchita
2001       Bob Decraemer*
2002       Paul Simon
2003       Jill Worley
2004       Richard Paggi*
2005       Ron Golbek
2006       Peggy Petersen
2007       Richard Rogers*
2008       Joe Raney
2009       Diane Mathis
2010       Bob Pearcy
2011       Doug Peltzer*
2012       Don Nipp
2013       John Stewart
2014       W Neil Anderson
2015       Jim Smith
2016       Mike Stover
2017       Melvin Monteiro
2018       Tony Ramos
2019       Walter Watte
2020       Cancelled due to COVID-19
2021       Cancelled due to COVID-19